Discover the meaning of your name.

Start Now

view counter

George Wier Strickland, 82, husband of Jean Thomas Strickland, died Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014, at McLeod Hospice House.

 

Rosa Elizabeth Way Hodge, 96, widow of John Calvin Hodge, passed away Tuesday, Oct. 21, 2014, at the home of her daughter in Greenwood.

 

Katherine Baker Chandler, 87, passed away Monday, Oct. 20, 2014, at Glengariff in Glen Cove, N.Y., where she had been a resident since May.

 

Ms. Elsie “Skippy” Reynolds, 64, passed away Sunday, Oct. 19, 2014, in Carolinas Hospital in Florence.

 

Annie Liza Hilton Keels, 90, widow of Abraham Keels, died Friday, Oct. 17, 2014, at McLeod Regional Hospital, Florence.

 

Ruby Lelia Coleman Thigpen Prescott, 74, died Friday, Oct. 17, 2014, at her home.

 

William Nathaniel “Bill” Gamble, 85, widower of Albertha “Tee” McCray Gamble, died Thursday, Oct. 16, 2014, at Clarendon Memorial Hospital, Manning.

 

Leilar Emma Huggins Witherspoon Briggs, 92, widow of Ellison Witherspoon and Willie Briggs, died Wednesday, Oct. 15, 2014, at Palmetto Health Richland, Columbia.

 

James “Jim” Jones, 76, husband of Eyvonne “Bay” Oliver Jones, died Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014, at his residence in Manning.

 

Rachel Marie Tuttle Wise, 86, widow of Harry Lee Wise Sr., died Tuesday, Oct. 14, 2014, at Clarendon Memorial Hospital.

 

Infant Jayveon ZyMere Dukes, died Monday, Oct. 13, 2014, at Manning Garden Apartments, Manning.

 

Jane Dean Bagnal Wilson, 83, wife of 61 years to John Joe Wilson, died Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014, at Clarendon Memorial Hospital.

 

Sammie Richburg, 93, departed this life on Sunday, Oct. 12, 2014, at Clarendon Memorial Hospital, Manning.

 

Susie Anna McKinney Young, widow of the late Willie “Bubba” Young, exchanged time for eternity on Saturday, Oct. 11, 2014, at the Clarendon Memorial Hospital in Manning.